Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Register
Nominate A Pharmacist!
Share |

Nominate a Pharmacist!

Do you know of a colleague that goes above and beyond the call of duty for the profession?

These individuals do so much that all pharmacists benefit from – whether it is fighting for legislation, setting a stellar example with patient care, creating unique practice models or shining a bright light on the profession. Take a moment to nominate that special pharmacist for an award so they will be recognized by their peers at the PSSNY Annual Convention in June.

Nominate A Pharmacist's Here!

Deadline to make a nomination is March 15

The NASPA Excellence in Innovation Award recognizes and honors a qualified pharmacist who has demonstrated significant innovation in his or her respective practice, method, or service directly or indirectly resulting in improved patient care and/or advancement of the profession of pharmacy.

The Cardinal Health Generation Rx Champions Award is to recognize a pharmacist for his or her work in prescription drug abuse. We hope you will participate by recognizing outstanding efforts within the pharmacy community to raise awareness of this serious public health problem.

Jack Nicolais Spirit of Pharmacy Award
- presented by PSSNY to a RPH a member in good standing for at least 3 consecutive years, must present a favorable impression of pharmacy or of a pharmacist to the public, must have performed service to the profession of pharmacy or to a pharmacy organization and must have aided in the preservation or advancement of community pharmacy. Click here to see past recipients.

Distinguished Young Pharmacist Award
-sponsored by Pharmacist Mutual companies, presented annually to a pharmacist licensed in New York who has practiced pharmacy 9 years or less, is a member of PSSNY, practicing in community, institutional, or consulting pharmacy and who has actively participated I  national pharmacy associations, professional programs, state association activities and/or community service. Updated Criteria and Application.

Bowl of Hygeia Award - Sponsored by Wyeth-Ayerst, presented annually to a pharmacist who has compiled an outstanding record of community service, which, apart from his/her specific identification as a pharmacist, reflects well on the profession.  The recipient must be a pharmacist licensed in New York State, must be living, must have not been a previous recipient and is currently not serving, nor has served within the immediate past two years as an officer of PSSNY in other than an ex-officio capacity or its award committee.  Click here to see past recipients.